Brendan Conway - Appointed Interim Coaching Director

We have an important announcement to mark some recent changes in our Waterloo Region Minor Football Board of Directors.


Adrian Thorne has resigned as Director of Coaching.
We would like to thank Adrian for his contribution to our association and wish him success in his future endeavours. 

New Board Member - Interim Coaching Director- Brendan Conway

Brendan Conway  has been appointed our Interim Director of Coaching .
Brendan has been involved with WRMF for the past 4 years in many coaching capacities, including as the 2017 JV Head Coach and this season as the Special Teams Coach for Senior Varsity.
Brendan is entering his third year with the University of Waterloo as Linebackers coach as well as Special Teams & Camps Coordinator.  Brendan played for the Warriors from 2011-2015,.
Brendan's passion for coaching also lead him to be involved in unique opportunities with the OFA and Team Ontario: as linebackers coach for the U16 2017 International Bowl in Dallas, Texas in January of 2017.  He was also selected as the Special Teams Coordinator for the U16 East Challenge in Nova Scotia, where the team won a silver medal.

We are grateful and excited to have Brendan join our board and help us continue to grow and enhance our football programs for all Waterloo Region youth .  Welcome to the board Brendan and we look forward to working with you!

Board Vacancies

Nominations for the 2019 Board of Directors are due by Oct 31 2018. Stay tuned for nomination forms to be posted in September.
In the meantime, the following positions on the Board of Directors are currently vacant and are immediately available on an interim basis until the AGM early next year.
Fundraising Director
Fields Director
Spring Flag Director
Should you wish to be considered for any of these positions, please email for further information.

Current Board Members

President & Marketing/Communications Director - Melissa Ladouceur
Vice President - Sharon Dahmer
Treasurer - Frank Sargeant
Equipment Director - Mark Sichewski
Secretary - Jennifer Mackenzie-Miller
Registrar - Deanna Woodland
Spring Predators Director - Lonnie DePotie
Fall Predators Director - Jason Mank
Director of Sponsorship - Pete Radtke
Volunteer Director - Maxine Watson
Winter Programs Director - Mario Morgado

Thank you to everyone for volunteering to support Waterloo Region Minor Football!!